Reviews

          Staithes Holiday Cottage:

          What Do Our Guests Say?

Superb! Everything you said it was. We had a lovely, lovely time. Would highly recommend if you need a review. John, October 2017

Hi, we had a great time – the cottage is fabulous and well-equipped. We will be back and recommend! Clare, June 2017

Our stay at Beaumont house was perfect! On entering the cottage we felt instantly at home, the warm welcome of the kitchen stove crackling, Christmas lights sparkling throughout the house, and a bottle of chilled wine couldn’t have been any more perfect.

The cottage had everything we needed for a perfect chilled week away from home, in a perfect quiet location with cobbled streets, opposite the Captain Cook Museum  and just up the road from the perfect sweet shop with every variety of sweets and chocolate an Aladdin’s cave for not only children but adults too.

The Cod and Lobster pub was in the perfect location on the seafront where you can sit and watch the world go by on the water.  Everyone was most welcoming and had the time of day for us, and we were invited along to the Christmas Light switch on at the sea front joining in with Christmas Carols, perfect way to start the Christmas season off.

 Our adventures took us to Robin Hoods Bay ,Skinningrove, Whitby, and Sandsend -all easily accessible by car.  Also based on the Cleveland Way there are plenty of walks to be done, one we chose was Staithes to Port Talbot and then on to Runswick Bay another quaint village on the beach, 8 mile round walk with stunning scenery and views of the beautiful coast.

 Value for money? Yes! Would we have stayed longer? Yes!, Would we go back? Yes! Would we recommend this cottage? YES! If you’re thinking about staying here, stop thinking and book!  Emma, December 2016

“The grandchildren loved their stay in Staithes and gave your house 10 out of 10. We had a great time with them and their parents for the weekend. I will, of course, recommend Staithes Holiday Cottage to anyone like my young family in York. I think they may well return themselves and they will certainly recommend it to their friends.

We had a lovely time in a really lovely place. Thank you.” Sept 2016

We had a lovely time at your cottage. It was great having such a cosy kitchen, The dogs were really happy there and we could sit, chat, watch tv and cook. My daughter became a dab hand at starting the multifuel heater which worked a treat . For an old cottage you have made the most of it – some of the high spec renovated cottages we saw (peeking through windows) had lost some character.

We loved being able to stroll to the harbour in minutes – and like most ended up having a few lunches at the very crowded Cod and Lobster pub, taking drinks outside looking onto beach was very enjoyable . In addition to this we would highly recommend the Runcible Spoon down the road in Hinderwell (does lunches,teas and cakes) and Humble Pie and Mash in Whitby. The Staithes Studios Gallery (open weekends only) next to Cod and Lobster has some lovely high quality art work for sale. 

The whole of Staithes is very dog friendly – a short drive took us to Runswick Bay and Sands End for other beach dog walks, all with  dunes behind so dogs don’t run off.  

We certainly hope to come back to Staithes again and will no doubt be in contact. Nov 2016

“We had the most wonderful break at Beaumont House. What a beautiful, relaxing cottage, had everything you could wish for! The flowers and the wine were a lovely surprise and we would definitely stay again. Staithes is so charming, full of character and everyone so friendly. We had the good fortune of marvelous weather, so went exploring the rocks on the beach when the tide was out and walks along The Cleveland Way. The local pubs are excellent, providing a wide choice of food. Thank you for a fantastic long weekend.” 2016

 

Staithes holiday cottage

Staithes harbour

“We have had a lovely stay in your cottage and were blessed with fantastic weather too! Once again, thank you for a lovely stay in your pretty, cottage. We had lots of passers-by stop to admire your flowers on their way to and from the village. The owl and parrot were particularly popular with the youngsters walking past!” Oct 2016

 

“Dear Ruth,

Thank you again for a lovely stay, the cottage was great as we had known from our first stay!” Sept 2016

 

“Thank you we had a great time, the cottage was perfect for what we needed. With three children, the Internet access was fantastic, and to have a separate living room where we could sit in the evening and watch the Olympics together was great. The cottage felt really cosy, yet we still had loads of space for the 5 of us. The booking process was quick and easy and all the instructions were easy to follow. We spent most of the week up and down the coast. Robin Hoods bay is always a must visit place and the fish and chips in Whitby were amazing.”  2016

 

We had a lovely few days at Beaumont Cottage. It is a charming house and our toddler enjoyed exploring all the nooks and crannies. Thank you for the thoughtfulness of having things like a baby gate – being in a well equipped cottage makes our life much easier.  We really enjoyed just being able to walk from the front door and explore Staithes. Many thanks,Tom. March 2016

Ruth, I’m delighted to pass on feedback.The instructions for entry into Beaumont Cottage were clear as were the hints for unloading and parking. The communication to me throughout the process has been superb. The cottage itself is comfortable and cosy, well appointed with all the appropriate fixtures and fittings especially the kitchenware.  We loved the duel fuel fire and again the instructions for the upkeep of the fire were clear and easy to follow. 

We ate at the Cod & Lobster on Christmas Eve.  The food was very reasonably price and good, especially because it was a full to over flowing with people enjoying a drink before the big day.  It was a friendly atmosphere. Overall, we really enjoyed the stay. I will certainly recommend the Cottage to friends and will add a positive review on TripAdvisor in the coming days. Again, thank you for allowing us to stay at your property.  We wish you all the very best for the New Year. Regards Duncan. Christmas 2015

Staithes Cottages

Beaumont House Staithes Holiday Cottage

Had a lovely time – fantastic cottage and location, what a great place …..have told our family and friends who will be in touch with you for a stay very soon ….will be in touch our selves for another stay…thank you very much for the wine and having the heating on ….J.S. January 2015

Hi, we have returned home today after a week in Beaumont House and we just wanted to say thank you for a lovely week. We all feel in love with Staithes , what a lovely place and the house had everything we could ask for. The weather was great, people very friendly  and we look forward to returning very soon.  T.E Aug 2015

StaithesCottages Holiday Cottage to rentWe really enjoyed our stay at Beaumont House. Very comfortable and cosy. Staithes is endlessly interesting, and we plan to return for sure. All in all, a fabulous week. Batteries fully recharged and children and dog happily exhausted! Thank you for making our stay so relaxing. We are recommending you to friends. S.K. Aug 2015

Hi Ruth,

We had a fantastic time at Beaumont house and can’t wait to return next year.

We were blessed with sunshine when we stayed in Staithes so managed to spend 2 days playing with our children on the beach. Everyone in the village was friendly and helpful and it was nice to live life at a more relaxed pace. My son loved the toy shops and soon frittered away his spending money!

Your arrangements and information were spot on and the cottage was fantastic.

We ate out at both pubs in the village and the food was nice in both, the Cod and Lobster had lovely views but children had to be out by 9 o clock. We also had a meal and drinks in the Royal George where they were very helpful and children were welcome until any time!

We had a trip out to Saltburn which was a nice seaside resort and enjoyed fish and chips on the front that were reasonably priced as well.

Once again, thank you very much for providing such a wonderful cottage for us to stay in. Regards R.M. Kent, UK . ps The bottle of wine on the table was  very much appreciated

 staithesharboursmall-fishing-boatThank you so much for a fantastic stay in Staithes. We thoroughly enjoyed it and Beaumont House was lovely. All the information and advice we recieved was helpful and very quickly recieved (fabulously organised!)
Loved it- would definitely return!!
I.W. Northampton UK July

Accommodation in Staithes

Staithes Holiday Cottage

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beaumont House. The cottage itself is lovely; we found it comfortable, clean, well-equipped and full of character. We especially liked the atmospheric fisherfolk photos and appreciated the extremely comprehensive and helpful information folder. With four children in the group, aged 9 weeks, 2, and 7, we also appreciated the useful equipment (baby bath, chair etc.) and splendid selection of games, books and films.
 
Arrangements and the information provided online (including photos) and via email were very helpful and efficient.  We would certainly recommend Beaumont House and thank you very much for a lovely holiday. E.H. Grimsby UK

Loved the cottage. Thanks for a lovely stay. It was a great base and we enjoyed staying there. Having not been to the area before, we tended to do many of the ‘regular’ things such as visit Whitbyand the Abbey, fish and chips by the sea there watching a ‘pirate’ boat cruising along. Also, walking the Clevelandway along the cliffs from Staithes was nice.  We also visited RobinHoodsBay and enjoyed calling in the tea and knick knack shops on the way down to the quarter deck by the sea where the sound of the tide is very relaxing. A trip on the North Yorks Moors Railway was also evocative and enjoyable, and stopping off at Goatland to pick up souvenirs. So, all in all a relaxing few days. Thanks A.C. UK September

Holiday Cottage Staithes Beaumont House

Beaumont House Staithes Holiday Cottage

We returned from Beaumont House today, after spending several days on a short break in Staithes.
Our last visit was 19 years ago and it was still the same. It is like time standing still. It was a wonderful break, Beaumont House was lovely. It is set over 3 storeys and the owners have furbished it with every consideration possible. We took a few things with us, such as a bottle opener and matches etc, but need not have worried – the cottage had everything and more! The Aga in the kitchen is a special touch, comfy kitchen and lounge, great bed in the double and lovely furnishings. The local guy next door – Willie – is a mine of geographical knowledge and a great character.
I can honestly say – I did not want to leave Staithes, if I could have relocated job and home, I would have! Sooooo… relaxing – thanks for a lovely time.

Debbie & Colin    UK   

Just want to say thank you for an amazing week in Staithes. My son and I had a fantastic time.  My friend stayed at Beaumont House recently and said the photos do not do it justice, and I agree 100%. Beautiful home from home, beautiful village and beautiful people. 

C.C. Stamford, UK 

We would like thank you for our lovely,relaxing stay at Beaumont House.

Cottage in Staithes Log Burner

Cosy logburner and multifuel stove

The cottage has so much character and charm settled in the pretty village. We enjoyed a walk over the bridge and up the hill to the open country side and back to pub for a well earned meal and refreshing drink. We enjoyed quite a few drinks outside the Lobster and Crab taking in the sea view,fishing boats,and people enjoying the beach.

The information left in the cottage was very informative, in fact everything you could need was available.

We’d also like to mention the friendly neighbour next door,who was very welcoming too.

We would definitely recommend it and hope to stay again

Many Thanks

Mr & Mrs R.S. UK

Thank you for our lovely stay at Beaumont House.  We had a great time.  The cottage was perfect for us – no complaints at all.  We will happily recommend it to our friends. 

 S.K. Hebden Bridge UK

Had a lovely time at Beaumont House cottage.  My granddaughter loved the aga.  The cottage was very cosy. Everything was in the cottage that was needed.  Staithes is a lovely fishing village.  The butcher shop is really good and the crabbing for the kids from the pier is brilliant and the rock pools are good too.  Would definitely stay again.

J.T. Nottingham 

Lovely cottage thank you, it was easy to find, maps clear, car parks easy. The cottage was comfortable and cosy. Very clean, and the wine was a lovely touch. I would be happy to recommend it to friends.

Thank you

P.T. Leicester UK  

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: